Estancia La Jolla Hotel
La Jolla, California


>General Information
>Hotel Reservations


Sponsored by:

UC San Diego Sulpizio Cardiovascular Center

Endorsed by:

American College of Cardiology

Arizona and California Chapters




Lori Daniels, MD, MAS, FACC, FAHA
Professor of Medicine
Director, Cardiovascular Intensive Care Unit
UCSD Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
UC San Diego

Alan Maisel, MD
Emeritus Professor of Cardiology
UC San Diego


Eric Adler, MD, FACC
Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Cardiac Transplant
Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiology

Ulrika Birgersdotter-Green, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director, Pacemaker & ICD Services

Daniel Blanchard, MD, FACC
Professor of Clinical Medicine
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine

Jonathan Hsu, MD, MAS, FACC, FAHA, FHRS
Associate Professor
Section of Cardiac Electrophysiology
Division of Cardiology

Jia Shen, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Department of Cardiology

Pam R. Taub, MD, FACC
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director of Hannah and Gene Step Cardiac Wellness
And Rehabilitation Center
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine

Howie Tran, MD, FACC
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiology

Marcus Anthony Urey, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine

Nicholas Wettersten, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Department of Cardiology


C. Noel Bairey Merz, MD, FACC, FAHA, FESC
Director, Barbra Streisand Women's Heart Center
Director, Linda Joy Pollin Women's Heart Health Program
Director, Erika Glazer Family Foundation
Women’s Heart Disease Initiative
Director, Preventive Cardiac Center
Professor of Medicine Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA

Christopher deFilippi, MD
Vice-Chairman of Academics Affairs
Inova Heart and Vascular Institute
Adjunct Professor of Medicine, VCU
Falls Church, VA

Uri Elkayam, MD, FACC
Professor of Medicine
Keck School of Medicine
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA

Gregg Fonarow, MD, FACC, FAHA
Professor of Medicine
Director, Ahmanson-UCLA Cardiomyopathy Center
Co-Chief, UCLA Division of Cardiology
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA

Peter A. McCullough, MD
Consultant Cardiologist and Vice Chief of Medicine
Baylor University Medical Center
Dallas, TX

David Morrow, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine
Director, Levine Cardiac Unit
Cardiovascular Division
Director, TIMI Biomarker Program
Senior Investigator, TIMI Study Group
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Boston, MA

W. Franklin Peacock, IV, MD, FACEP, FACC
Associate Chair and Research Director
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX

Alan Wu, PhD
Professor, Lab Medicine
UC San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

It is our policy to ensure balance, independence, objectivity and scientific rigor. All persons involved in the selection, development and presentation of content are required to disclose any real or apparent conflicts of interest. All conflicts of interest will be resolved prior to an educational activity being delivered to learners through one of the following mechanisms 1) altering the financial relationship with the commercial interest, 2) altering the individual’s control over CME content about the products or services of the commercial interest, and/or 3) validating the activity content through independent peer review. All persons are also required to disclose any discussions of off label/unapproved uses of drugs or devices. Persons who refuse or fail to disclose are disqualified from participating in the CME activity. Participants will be asked to evaluate whether the speaker’s outside interests reflect a possible bias in the planning or presentation of the activity. This information is used to plan future activities.